top of page
Vestry & Convention Deputy Election
Screenshot 2023-12-07 at 4.03.47 PM.png

Retiring Vestry Members

Sam Carneal

Dan Dorsett

Becky Horine

Marc Mathews

Current & Continuing Vestry Members

Rick Anderson

Nell Campbell

Guy Ellis

Jo Geddes

Russ Jarvis

Loys Mather

Megan Norris

Lynne Slone

Screenshot 2023-12-09 at 11.49.09 AM.png

How to Vote

The by-laws of Christ Church Cathedral provide:

  • Eligible voters are: baptized, confirmed or received communicants 16 years or older; on the parish roll for at least 6 months; regular contributors to the support of the parish & who are not in arrears in their pledge.

  • Voting will begin at 8:00 am on Sunday, December 10 and continue throughout the morning until 1 hour after the conclusion of the 11:00 service.

Vestry Elections

Each eligible voter will vote for four Vestry members. The four with the most votes will begin their service in January.

Convention Deputy Nominees

Each eligible voter will vote for four Convention Deputies. The four with the most votes become Deputies.

Voting for less or more than four Vestry candidates AND less or more than four Deputy candidates renders your ballot VOID.

If you have any questions about voting, please contact Diane Milburn.

bottom of page